My First Portrait Since My Marriage

Around the Grid

Jem 2016 Formal Portrait

Really, this is the first time I’ve “sat” for something like this since I got married — and it was fun, getting all glammed up and finding somewhere to pose!  Working on this blog, I get to learn all sorts of fun things about how to photograph, and I’m picking up dressing tips that I might be able to use in RL too.  Although I don’t think I’d be showing up at a job interview wearing this outfit, lol.

Taking a Puff

This photo is also great, but not what I’d want for what Harper is calling a “formal sitting.”  (I think she used to study photography at some point.)  But I had the cigarette holder, and I got a chance to try a trick she’s showed me when you want to catch yourself in a certain position.  Old timers probably know this, I guess, but us young ones need those old timers…

View original post 250 more words

Leave a Reply

